You can ski... Yes you can!

Race downhill with your friends and let your joy loose in the powdered snow... launch yourself down the slope with tears in your eyes... of velocity! Fight through the burn in your muscles and arrive, victorious, at the foot of a wall of vertical bumps...

Would you be cut off from all this just because you were never left in a snow sports lesson when you were small? Nonsense! Because it would be a shame to deprive you of the pleasures of skiing, and because it is never too late to start off, the Portes du Soleil has launched You Can Ski, a package specially designed for adult beginners.

Giving its name to the different resorts of the area, You Can Ski has two different options:

  • The adult, 6 day package - 269 euros, which includes: The pass for access to the ski lifts and the slopes: 5 sectorial days (in the resort of choice) and 1 Portes du Soleil day (access to the whole area) + 6 half-days of group instruction in the morning with a qualified instructor + 6 days rental of equipment adapted for beginners, helmet included.
  • The adult, 3 day package - 169 euros, which includes: The pass for access to the ski lifts and the slopes: 3 sectorial days (in the resort of choice) + 3 half-days of group instruction in the morning with a qualified instructor + 3 days rental of equipment adapted for beginners, helmet included.

And to start yourself off with complete confidence, these courses are given in specific areas, reserved for beginners and secure, such as the sites of Plateau and Proclou, at Avoriaz, a slope of 1.3 km kept outside the path of other skiers; or the Mappys area of Les Gets, consisting of two conveyor belts, a tow rope and a rope lift for skiing on four gentle slopes.

Le programme You can ski des Portes du Soleil

Faire la course tout schuss avec ses amis et laisser éclater sa joie dans la poudreuse... se lancer dans la pente et en avoir les larmes aux yeux... de vitesse! Batailler à s'en brûler les muscles et arriver, vainqueur, en bas d'un mur de bosses vertical...

Tout cela vous serait interdit sous prétexte que vous n'êtes jamais parti en classe de neige étant petit? Taratata! Parce qu'il serait dommage de se priver des plaisirs du ski et qu'il n'est jamais trop tard pour s'y intitier, les Portes du Soleil ont lancé You Can Ski, un package tout spécialement déstiné aux adultes débutants.

Décliné dans les différentes stations du domaine, You can ski, ce sont deux formules:

- Le Pack adultes 6 jours – 269 euros, qui comprend : Le forfait pour l'accès aux remontées mécaniques et aux pistes : 5 jours sectoriel (dans la station choisie) et 1 jour Portes du Soleil (accès à tout le domaine) + 6 demi-journées d'enseignement collectif en matinée avec un moniteur diplômé + 6 jours de location de matériel adapté aux débutants, casque inclus.

- Le Pack adultes 3 jours – 169 euros, qui comprend : Le forfait pour l'accès aux remontées mécaniques et aux pistes : 3 jours sectoriel dans la station choisie) + 3 demi-journées d'enseignement collectif en matinée avec un moniteur diplômé + 3 jours de location de matériel adapté aux débutants, casque inclus.

Et pour se lancer en toute confiance, ces cours sont donnés sur des espaces spécifiques, réservés aux débutants et sécurisés, comme les sites du Plateau et du Proclou, à Avoriaz, une piste de 1km3 dédiée hors du flux des autres skieurs ; ou la zone des Mappys aux Gets, constituée de deux tapis roulants, un fil neige et un télécorde pour skier sur quatre pistes en pente douce.